2020, a great time for a break

Happy Saturday Loves! It’s the fourth day of the new year and some great time off spent with family, friends and loved ones has given me time to reflect and check-in with myself on what I want and how I want to feel this year.

Over the last six or so months I have found myself envious of those who are brave enough to take a break from social media and discover themselves without so much time on their screens and without the constant messaging we receive from social on how we should look, feel and be.

This year, for the first time in about three years, I am in a job that does not require me to use social media daily and so I am going to take this opportunity to take a break from all social media and blogging.

I have loved this blog, the community I have built through it and the space it has given me to express myself. When I started the blog it was just what I needed in a period of great change in my life. I don’t know if I will continue writing after my break but I am excited to see what a period away brings to me.

Wishing you all the best of love and success in this new season.

Leave a comment